What you focus on increases! “I hate it when you don’t call” vs “I love it when you call”

Instead of saying that you “hate” being single…start saying that you “love” having a partner!

“I love having a partner who loves and  adores me!”

Doing this is a profound shift in thought and it gives your mind a focus! It’s also an empowering and exciting thought. But “I hate being single” is a weakening and depressing thought.

We gravitate towards what we focus on! What thoughts are you focusing on? Are you focusing on the things you hate not having? Or things you LOVE having?

Instead of saying “I hate not having money”…why not try saying “I love abundance…I love having enough to splash out on what I want and to give abundantly to those who don’t have”. This thought is much better than a poor and depressing thought like “I HATE being poor”.

The soul is said to have 3 departments (1) Intellect (2) Emotion (3) Words/Actions.

Thoughts create Feelings which create Words/Actions. It’s a cycle. And the words/actions we observe create thoughts in us and it repeats the cycle of thoughts becoming feelings and feelings becoming words/actions. In essence…we become what we observe!

In the area of fitness and physical appearance I use this principle….Statements like “I hate being fat”…I don’t say them…being fat is not my focus…I say things such as “I want my appearance to make a girl say oh my gush/WOW/oh my dayz!” and guess what…i hear a variation of these things nearly everyday. And I don’t say this to brag…but speaking like this works and YOU too can begin from now to apply this principle to your life. Don’t listen to people who talk to you about how fat you are…don’t observe such things. Instead when you’re alone…say “I love having a great body!” no one needs to hear you say it…it’s for your own ears observation!

Make a conscious effort from today to find what you hate…but speak of it in-terms of what you love. Don’t work because you hate something, work because you love something! Passion fuels activity better than hunger does! You find that when hunger is satisfied…activity will usually cease if a transition isn’t made from hunger to passion! That’s when a fat person loses weight because they HATE being fat…but then after becoming slim, activity ceases, they feel satisfied but then gradually go back to being fat. I’ve seen this happen a number of times. Why? It’s because the mindset did not switch focus!

“I HATE being ignored…I hate it :-(” = weak and depressing

“I love being adored…I love it =)” = empowering

This also should be applied to our partners and how we speak to them. Give your partner “love” to observe. Here’s what I mean: You’re in a relationship, he doesn’t call like he says he will, and you hate it! So you fly off the handle when he calls and you say “I hate it when you don’t call like you said you would”. But notice how different “I love it when you call :)” sounds. Who do you think a guy would prefer to speak to…the one who hates it when he doesn’t call or the one who loves it when he calls?

“I hate it when you disrespect me infront of your friends” vs “I love it when you respect me infront of your friends”. There’s a subtle but profound difference in this little shift of focus!

I just love the company of a faithful, beautiful, and intelligent girl 😉

-Jeff Uguru

This entry was posted in How to date and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment